What If I’m Arrested for DWI While on Parole in Texas?

A first-time arrest for DWI is normally a simple misdemeanor in Texas. This means that if tried and convicted, the defendant faces a penalty no harsher than 180 days in jail, a $2,000 fine, and a one-year suspension of their driver’s license. But even a misdemeanor DWI arrest can lead to substantially more serious consequences […]